#GloCAFAwards2016: Full List of Winners



Tonight, at the just concluded Glo CAF awards, Riyad Mahrez was crowned the new African Football King. While Nigeria’s Alex Iwobi won the Youth Player of The Year award, Asisat Oshola went home with the Women’s Player of the Year award and the CAF Platinum Award was presented to President Buhari. Check out the full list of winners after the cut...

African Player of the YearRiyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

African Player of the Year – Based in AfricaDenis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

Women’s Player of the YearAsisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

Most Promising TalentKelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

Youth Player of the YearAlex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

Coach of the YearPitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Club of the YearMamelodi Sundowns

National Team of the YearUganda

Women’s National Team of the YearNigeria

Referee of the YearBakary Papa GASSAMA

Football Leader of the YearManuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation

Legend AwardLaurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon